The SUNY Board of Trustees is comprised of 18 members, 15 of whom are appointed by the Governor, with the consent of the NYS Senate: 

Dr. Merryl H. Tisch (Chairman)

Cesar Perales (Vice-Chairman)

Joseph Belluck

Courtney Eagles Burke

Eric Corngold

Marcos Crespo

Robert Duffy

Christy Woods

James Haddon

Bradley Hershenson

Keith Landa

Eunice A. Lewin

Stanley S. Litow

Camille Joseph Varlack

Richard Socarides

Edward Spiro

Cary Staller